Inspiration challenge


[IMG=I4W]
CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!

I have drawn a goldfinch in 3 styles, it has taken 3 days from sketch to painting and I am so happy with the result.

[IMG=Y5Y]

The centre painting is in my own style. A style I have been perfecting over the past couple of months. I have drawn inspiration from so many places it’s hard to narrow it down. But I have tried and picked to watercolourists who create unique work.

[IMG=K9P]

Tim burton has such an incredible style. I love the elongated limbs and big eyes of his characters combined with the limited colour palette. Colour palettes for me are about being vibrant and for my background alone I used about 5 shades. It’s really interesting to see someone create so much in so few colours.

[IMG=N6I]

Quentin Blake is an artist I grew up with. Though not everyone may know his name (especially as a young kid reading the books I never looked) everyone can recognise his style. He reminds me of my childhood and so I wanted to try his style.
I don’t think I captured either style like the artists. But I think it reflects their styles and adds a little something of me to the mix, which is how we grow as artists.
My commissions are open. Please support me at http://www.patreon.com/pokegirl93
#bird #watercolour #watercolor #InspirationChallenge #timburton #quentinblake #goldfinch

Leave a Reply

